DDlg Forum & Community Spring is Here !

Need advice

Anonymous22

So I recently became a daddy to a really special girl. I'm going through a lot of issues in my personal life right now. Not sure how to word this properly but this is my first time in this dynamic. We recently made a list of rules together. My question is. Should I still punish her for breaking the rules if she has good intentions and she is trying to help me ? Thanks in advance.

Hi

I am a daddy also. The rules we make between our littles are there to uplift our relationship not own it. We own the rules, not the other

way around. One thing I also have learned is that every problem has its own special solution. I would ponder things in your heart and 

then discuss this with your little. Between the two of you, there will be a solution. I hope this helps.

• Like 2

Guest DeOriginalMittens

Honestly, if my little did that to me, i would smile and pet her head telling her i appreciate what she did for me. At the same time, I would also have to make sure she wasn't doing it to be bratty, some will break rules for attention, your attention specifically. This isn't a bad thing, you have to enforce the rules though because that's what the bratty type want. So really it depends on the situation and intent behind it. But I would say from the sound of it, no, I wouldn't. Just make sure she is innocent in her breaking the rules

• Like 1

Thanks for the quick responses. Maybe it will help if I'm a bit more specific. She has school early in the morning, and I was upset about something unrelated to her, and she wouldn't go to bed because she was sad that I was sad basically. I tried pushing for her to go to sleep but she wouldn't. Also we are apart 2 days a week and when this happened was one of the days apart.

• Like 1