• Please log in to reply
    14 replies to this topic

#1 cherrylipgloss

cherrylipgloss

• Members
    • Pip
    • 7 posts

Posted 14 November 2017 - 04:51 AM

What’s your favorite bedtime story? My papa reads me to sleep every night, and I’m trying to find new stories for him to read, please suggest! ^-^
    • starsandlove likes this

#2 Alaskan Daddy

Alaskan Daddy

Alaskan Daddy For Long Distance Little

• Members
    • Pip
    • 9 posts
    • Locationalaska

Posted 14 November 2017 - 05:10 AM

has he read "Corduroy"?

#3 princessbrittykitty

princessbrittykitty

• Members
    • PipPip
    • 26 posts
    • LocationMelbourne, Australia

Posted 14 November 2017 - 12:29 PM

The Gruffalo is mine and Daddy's go to story 

Daddy's lil bubbe

giphy.gif

#4 Aces

Aces

• Members
    • PipPip
    • 26 posts
    • LocationDenver, CO

Posted 14 November 2017 - 04:19 PM

Um... I’m a librarian, I’m pretty sure I can help. Lol. What type of books do you like? Pig the Pug is very popular right now at my elementary school and Pig the Elf which even I laugh at when I’m at work. But for bed I would recommend any of the classics like Hidi, Little House On The Prarie, Alice, The Nutcracker, Velveteen Rabbit, Anne of Green Gables, Black Beauty, Madeline, I Need My Monster (not scary,) Pinkalicious series (highly recommend,) Dragons Love Tacos, Where the Wild Things Are, If You Give A Mouse A Cookie, The Book With No Pictures, The Gruffalo, The Great Nirsery Rhyme Disaster, anything by Mercer Mayer.