DDlg Forum & Community Spring is Here !

Allowance???? What is this allowance????

Guest BabyPeach

Guest BabyPeach

Ah, so now I see why the young ones go for the old ones.  Allowance.  Money.  I'm pretty new to DDlg and I didn't realize that this was the way it is. Both of my relationships as a little have been approached in a vanilla way.  Meaning.....a long term partnership that could potentially lead to marriage.  I'm a traditionalist in that I believe a male should pay for a female on dates and outings (at first....once it's a committed relationship, there's nothing wrong with paying sometimes), but I've never literally been regularly given spending money.  In that case, what makes a little different than a sugar baby?  I mean, really.  Because it's a committed relationship (potentially)?  Money is still changing hands.  Cold hard cash.

Someone school me on allowance because I don't know how it works.  How much do you get? Is it monthly?

Sometimes I get given an allowance but it's my own money. Its kinda like, you spent £100 on stuffies last month? here have twenty

• Like 1

"Allowance" in DDlg is usually not actually the daddy's money being given to the little, it is a DDlg flavored version of a "financial dom" dynamic where the daddy regulates what non-essential things the little is allowed to buy. In this situation it is almost always the little's own money they earned, but they are only allowed to spend a set amount a week on little things, treats, candy, or "little entertainment". 

• Like 2

This isn't DDlg specific, but I know a married (vanilla) couple who has the woman in charge of the finances, and gives her husband a weekly allowance to buy what he needs.

My SO and I have talked about doing a similar situation when we merge our finances in which an allowance would be given to avoid over-spending.