Jump to content

  •  

  • Looking for friends 35 and up


    • Please log in to reply
    6 replies to this topic

    #1 Guest_Mmesasha_*

    Guest_Mmesasha_*
    • Guests

    Posted 25 September 2018 - 05:35 PM


    Age (Required): 49
    Little Age: n/a
    Name: Alex
    Role: girl/sub
    Location: NC
    Looking for: Friends, roles/identities/genders irrelevant to me
    --------------------------------------------
    *Insert self description here. What are your interests? What are your hobbies? etc.*

    I titled this 35 and up, but I know there are exceptions. I won’t reject just based on age. If you relate, connect. :-)

    This is something of a random walk through my brain: I have many interests and a zest for life. I’m a strong, caring, giving person (but I also have healthy limits and boundaries). I try to watch the sun rise and set. I enjoy hiking, photography, swimming, cooking, attending tastings for scotch and the like, reading (about philosophy, endurance sports and mental toughness, smut, artificial intelligence, and more), watching movies (mostly action adventure or comedy — sometimes I watch with friends around the world on Rabb.it), the arts, genealogy, hand quilting, painting rocks and hiding them for people to find :-) . I have started to get back into gaming a bit. Just got a VR setup — could use some pointers! Learning lock picking. I like board games, too. I enjoy both time alone and with friends. I’m active in a social group for people with high IQs. I have a challenging tech job in an industry I love. I volunteer some time as well. INTJ, if you are into Myers Briggs. I travel. I understand some French (goal is to be fluent). I was fluent in German as a girl so rekindling that. I want to be conversational in Spanish. I would love to learn Greek. I have traveled. I travel less now, but still some. I like to learn. I’m curious. I'm trying to get better at self-care. I'm overweight and I don't sleep enough. :-/ I have lost about 40# this year, but I've been backsliding a bit lately due to my mishandling my stress levels. I have some tattoos, with different meanings/significance, but in places that can be covered so I can be discreet. I'm sure there's more you'll find out about me as we go and I look forward to learning about you.


    I've been in the BDSM world for 25+ years, but with a long gap during vanilla marriage. Brand new to DDlg. See my post about being surprised to be here if you are curious about that. Things I’d like to discuss, other than interests such as the ones listed above:

    New to DDlg topics

    Daddy vs. daddy issues

    Other stuff I haven’t figured out yet?

    Stuff you want to discuss? Specific to being 35+ or otherwise.


    Thanks,

    Alex

    Edited by Mmesasha, 26 September 2018 - 05:11 AM.

    • KinderCanuck likes this

    #2 neworder

    neworder

      new order to your life

    • Members
    • PipPipPip
    • 117 posts
    • LocationAtlanta, GA

    Posted 26 September 2018 - 10:25 AM

    Islay is my favorite region for scotch. A 35+ topic for me as i couldnt stand the stuff til age 38

    #3 UnekornPrincess

    UnekornPrincess

      Newbie

    • Members
    • Pip
    • 1 posts

    Posted 26 September 2018 - 04:59 PM

    Hi. I'm new here also, but I love quilting. I'm 46 and live in California. I'm a big girl and am now taking care of what I am eating. I just wanted to say hi.

    #4 Guest_Mmesasha_*

    Guest_Mmesasha_*
    • Guests

    Posted 27 September 2018 - 03:27 AM

    I just wanted to say hi.


    Hi :-) Always nice to see another quilter :-)

    #5 Guest_Mmesasha_*

    Guest_Mmesasha_*
    • Guests

    Posted 27 September 2018 - 03:33 AM

    Islay is my favorite region for scotch.


    I prefer the highlands. One of the regions tasted like bandaids to me, but I can’t remeber which it was! The last tasting I went to got me interested in Sherry. One Ximinez blend I like is like drinking a thick sweet dark raisin.
    • neworder likes this

    #6 Autumn Rain

    Autumn Rain

      Lonesome Little

    • Members
    • PipPip
    • 15 posts
    • LocationCanada

    Posted 04 October 2018 - 06:31 PM

    Age (Required): 37
    Little Age: it varies.
    Name: You can call me Autumn or Sadie
    Role: little girl, middle girl, baby, kitten, sub
    Location: CANADA
    Looking for: Friends, roles/identities/genders irrelevant to me
    ------------------------------------------
    *Philosophy
    *Psychology
    *MyersBriggs (I'm INFJ)
    *Stimulating conversations.
    *Learning new things
    *Word Games
    *Lolita Fashion
    *Anime art
    *Drawing
    *Colouring
    *Designing art digitally
    *Stickers
    *Personal Development
    *Being outside in Nature
    *Outdoor Pursuits
    *Swimming/floating (preferably in lakes).
    *Photography
    *Reading
    *Journaling
    *Mixed Media Art
    *Deep interpersonal connections.
    *Comming up with ideas and systems.
    *Organization
    *Being comfortable
    *savoury and sweet foods together.
    *Quilting
    *Planning
    *Goal setting and being held accountable.

    I process things by talking through them.
    I appreciate others insight and perspective.
    I am a highly sensitive person.
    I am plus sized and intentionally working on being accepting of my body.
    The Myers Briggs type I most covet interacting with are INTJ. I especially value that they help me stay stable, by balancing my Emotion mind with their strong logic mind.

    #7 Princess Evangeline

    Princess Evangeline

      Doomy Dolly of Doom!

    • Members
    • PipPipPip
    • 519 posts
    • LocationNew Brunswick, Canada

    Posted 09 October 2018 - 07:37 PM

    Hi! I'm Evey and I live in Canada. I am 33 and always looking for little friends around my age! Add me if you'd like. 


    ׺°”˜`”°º× Hold your head up Princess or the Tiara will fall ׺°”˜`”°º×

     

     

                    ´*•.¸(*•.¸♥¸.•*´)¸.•*´

          ♥«´¨`•°..Lil Miss Dolly..°•´¨`»♥ 
                    .¸.•*(¸.•*´♥`*•.¸)`*•. 




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users