• Please log in to reply
    11 replies to this topic

#1 lewdax

lewdax

• Members
    • Pip
    • 4 posts

Posted 06 December 2018 - 07:48 AM

Hi, i'm pretty new in the ddlg community (like for 2 or 3 months) and i've already face a lot of transphobia, so i want to know if i was just unlucky ? Or maybe there is a lot of transphobia in the DDLG community ? :(

Thaaaaaanks

#2 BruiseJuice

BruiseJuice

Advanced Member

• 1026 posts

Posted 06 December 2018 - 09:02 AM

I think you have just been unlucky.

82_FC2_C34-090_C-4_CD4-_BD8_E-7_C89049_C

#3 Tinka

Tinka

Advanced Member

• Banned
    • PipPipPip
    • 337 posts
    • LocationAthens

Posted 06 December 2018 - 09:44 AM

since transphobia has the greek word phobia (φοβία = fear) in it, i will have to say that i dont think that anyone is actually scared of something or someone.

You just need to know that you will not be everyones` cup of tea, as i am not the cup of tea of a gay man.

Do i call it straightphobia? no, i call it personal interests and i respect it.

• TheDaddyest, Bambi95, I_AM_THE_SENATE and 4 others like this

#4 Aetherr

Aetherr

Local Scottish.

• Members
    • PipPipPip
    • 244 posts
    • LocationFife, Scotland

Posted 06 December 2018 - 11:18 AM

i dont understand this, how can a community/scene have more hate than others? its human nature to fear when we don't understand the ones drawn in by the unknown are not the typical you will recieve hate and fear from anyone from any background its not ddlg

#5 Aes

Aes

Issa flower

• Members
    • PipPipPip
    • 139 posts
    • LocationEurope

Posted 06 December 2018 - 11:34 AM

well i mean.. do you count someone who rather doesnt date a trans person as transphobic? bc thats a whole other story.

#6 lewdax

lewdax

• Members
    • Pip
    • 4 posts

Posted 06 December 2018 - 02:46 PM

well thanks for answers, now i know that i dont have my place here, have a great day, sorry for disturbing

#7 Aetherr

Aetherr

Local Scottish.

• Members