#1 GayKitten

GayKitten

Advanced Member

• Members
    • PipPipPip
    • 51 posts
    • LocationWA

Posted 07 September 2020 - 05:34 PM

tl;dr: How would you describe your thoughts while in little space?

So, I’m still really new to being a little, and have only been aware of getting into little space a handful of times. Since it’s a new experience, I’m still trying to understand how my mind works when I get into it (and along with that, what actually triggers it for me).

I think that part of what I’m trying to achieve is *relief from my constant anxiety* and *less self-consciousness in general*, so that’s kind of been my measurement of success. I can feel these things happening when I’m diapered up, or following Mommy’s orders, or being a brat and not following orders, or trying to watch/play something cute.  Basically, these are the things that led me to discover MDlg and my little side, so they’re my jumping-off point.

BUT—the other day I had a really different little space experience, so I’m trying to understand how it all fits together! I definitely slipped into little space: 

(a ) without wearing any of my little clothes/diapers/etc., 

(b ) completely outside of an initiated BDSM scene/deliberate MDlg day—it was a regular ol’ day and I was lying down on my bed while Mommy was cleaning our room,

(c ) while listening to calm-but-definitely-heady-and-NOT-cute repetitive techno, which is an adult-me interest I didn’t expect to have any part in my little space *at all*, and

(d ) experiencing blank-thoughts, kind of akin to what people describe as the thought-lessness achieved by some meditations.

I just felt really calm, and little, and serene, and content for that time. Very different from the more active, bratty, and deliberate little behaviors I’m used to engaging in!

This whole thing’s got me realizing a few things w/r/t my thoughts, experiences, triggers, and goals with little space: