DDlg Forum & Community Spring is Here !

New to this and just want to ask a daddy questions (have a bf irl)

cupcake02

Hello! I'm kind of new to this (I've known about it for a while but tried to suppress my little/submissive side for as long as possible). I have a boyfriend who means well and we've been trying some things with control and things like that. It leaves me feeling very submissive and little, and while he tries to understand, he doesn't really. I'm just looking for a dom to talk to to understand how I can explain it to him in a way that he'll understand. Or, if that doesn't work, how I can take care of my self so I'm not left feeling depressed and upset. 

Well to begin with, if you are trying things in the realm of BDSM, you need to explain very well to your boyfriend what exactly you want from it, and the aftercare needed after every encounter you guys have, especially if it leaves you feeling very submissive and little. Aftercare and knowledge of BDSM are the most important. 

Before you have another session with him, I recommend you to sit down with him, and explain exactly how you feel, while doing it, and after you guys finished, so he can understand you better. If that doesnt help you, try to watch educational videos together about aftercare and basics of BDSM especially in the D/s dynamics, it's very important. 

If all of that doesnt work, you should make a plan beforehand (when you in big space, not sub, not little) of what to do after you guys are done, and set everything up so you dont have to prepare it all after it. That is different for every person, but you should include things that you like when in those headspaces, like blankies, your favourite stuffies, a cartoon show you like, some coloring, maybe some food like icecream, etc... It really depends on what you like/dislike, and what you have available.