Hello from Australia

wolfdaddy

Hi :)

I actually just made this post, outlining how it feels to me to be the daddy in a relationship, by way of a more personal introduction:

https://www.ddlgforum.com/topic/7579-how-it-feels-to-be-big/

In terms of outer things, I'm Australian, and an English professor and author by trade. 

I'm outdoorsy and adventurous, very well traveled and am balanced, sophisticated, funny, happy, non-manipulative, presentable and reliable. I'm also made almost entirely out of milk chocolate and rainbows :p

I've not had a girl in my life for a year or so and have been taking time to just build my self again and enjoy my own interests. But I do find that my life is really missing something without a little/middle to share energy and time with. I have been quite engaged with the bdsm scene on and off for twenty years or so, but am taking a break from the local scene and fetlife after the end of my prior relationship (on good terms). I value depth and longevity of relationships and am more monogamous than poly.

I'm an experienced daddy and an experienced Dom. The latter part of that encompasses all the usual and I'm skilled and have from time to time been asked to do demonstrations etc. I don't want to overemphasize that aspect because while kink is often a delicious part of dd/lg for me this goes way beyond that; I'm particularly into the psychological intensity of the dd/lg dynamic. It engages not only my shadow self, but my nurturing/caring/protective self and I love that combination of feeling.

Other than Reddit in the last few days, I've never sought out an online community specifically for dd/lg before. I find myself reallly pleased to be here. Y'all are my people. Thanks for having me.

hello and welcome!~

it's lovely to see more people from australia on here :heart: what are some of your all time favourite books?

---

i tried to read your linked post but i got an error message unfortunately!