DDlg Forum & Community Spring is Here !

Advice and Questions - lots of them!

cassiesdaddy

I am new to this whole ddlg thing... I recently got the feeling that this would be good for me and my wife. I would like your thoughts. Here is why I feel this way. We have been married for 3mo's. Our relationship is rocky often. I always come back to two thoughts as I go through our relationship. 1) She doesnt express how she feels nor will she really talk in-depth about her feelings. 2) At times I feel like I am dealing with a little girl who is sometimes poutty 8yro others a 15yro brat instead of the 28yro she is. She reverts to these ages at times when most would have emotions. I am a natural Caregiver and hopeless romantic. I love her with all my heart sometimes to my detriment. So here goes... she lies about a lot with really no reason too. Almost 99.95% of what she told me about who she was and her past was a lie. She also will not admit to a lie until she has no other choice or cannot figure out another lie to dispute the truth. I really dont care about her past but more so the lies I dont judge her for her past her lies though are a whole other story. I understand they're embarrassing to her. Her relationships in the past have always failed for the same reason lying, cheating, and drinking.