DDlg Forum & Community Spring is Here !

Looking for a mentor

DaddyFunTime

I am new to the dynamic and after doing some search I am finding lots of info but also a lot that is inconsistent. I am looking for another Daddy to give me some pointers and help me get started.

I will say right off the bat, I am fairly new to this also, but I have seen patterns. 

I would guess a lot of the information you have seen that is inconsistent are based on personalities/thoughts/beliefs/etc. Mentors are great only for about 30 seconds because in this dynamic, the only thing that is the same between everyone is the dynamic itself. How it is shaped is completely up to the CG and the little. For example, some CGs and Littles have sexual punishments for if the little misbehaves, where as my little and myself do not, because she isn't sexual as a little.

No one can teach you how to be a daddy, its really hard to explain but you either fit the role or you don't, there really isn't a middle ground. But in this community, everyone is really friendly, so don't be afraid to ask a question on the forums or in the chat, there is bound to be someone that can help. 

Hope that helped in any way.

• Like 2

Yeah, okay I agree that there's no "right" way of being a CG/Daddy, but there sure as hell are "wrong" ways of doing it!

But a good ddlg relationship - like any other relationship - should be based on mutural trust and clear communication. 

Also: This site offers a whole lot of INSPIRATION of how things could work out. Use them if you like, but again, it's not set in stone that this is the rightTM way of doing things

Guest starsInTheNight

Both of the posters above made great points and I agree a mentor may not be the right way to go.