DDlg Forum & Community Spring is Here !

Questions about Caregivers

switch_ddlg

A little background info, my Daddy and I are poly, I'm a switch, he is not. He has three littles (myself included) and for now I do not want one. We discussed me having another Daddy seeing as he is busy and can't give me the attention I *need* let alone the attention I *want*. So my questions are asscociated sort of with that. I apolagize if any of the questions seem rude or ignorant as I am still learning.

1. Are there Male Daddys who are gay, as in interested in men only, who care for female littles in a platonic way?

2. Do all Daddys like to be called Daddy? I know there are a few variations on the word Daddy, i.e Dada, Papa, etc.

3. Is it okay to have 2 Daddys?

4. Are there Daddys who wouldn't mind sharing littles?

If there's any advice anyone would like to share I'd greatly appreciate it.

There's no shame in asking, and you shouldn't feel hesitant. You don't know if you don't ask. :)

1) Yes, there are male daddies who have male littles, sexual and platonic (the same apples to many of the lesbian mommies I see). And I'm sure that there are those of that orientation who have female littles, presumably platonic. Certainly, there's infinite variation in "sitters". 

2) Most do, but that depends on the variation in their lifestyle, and what other kinks might interplay. Obviously, those with more a traditional bdsm dom/slave dynamic might be drastically different. Cultural preference can also come into it. I know some Spanish speakers use "Papi", and a few other from different ethnicities prefer their own affected for of 'father'.

In fact, there's actually an active thread, I believe in the DDLG/General category of the forum, that is discussing this very thing. I've yet to read it, but I'm sure you'll find it enlightening.